The Body and The Bad Brain

I have a bad brain.
It wont do what I ask.
Some days it makes
Friends with ear worms.
Giving me looping
One line phrases.
Other times it
Hears things that
Were not said.

Ah yes I have
A bad brain.
Tangents are its
Favourite food.
And it waits until
I am old dog tired,
To wake up and
Spark like a fuse.

Indeed my poor brain,
Is badly behaved.
Problems it goes out
Of its way to create
Follow me day by day,
Chewing, destroying
Anything I need.

Yet my brain
For all its flaws
And tricks no treats
Is mine and makes
Me.
And me alone.

Leave a Reply

