Please Note

I saw a little sign
On my way to work,
That I’d never
Noticed before.
A small square plaque,
In glinting antique brass.
Bolted to the wall,
Nestling under moss.
I traced a finger
Over the last faded word,
To make sure I’d read
All that it had to say.
Finally I stepped
Back and walked away,
With a very different
Destination.

One thought on “Please Note

  1. A simple poem which has me begging the question of what was written on that plaque?

    Whatever changed the writer’s destination, however unclear, was a special message, written only for them, the sun illuminating it iike a beacon, to ensure it was conveyed and understood…

Leave a Reply

