Back at the Beginning – 1

Years have not been kind
They seldom are
It is not in their nature
But I will take what I have
Been given and can gain
And carry it with me
Down this one way road
Looking for something
That might remind me
What was in the note
I left myself somewhere
Back near the beginning

One thought on “Back at the Beginning – 1

  1. I enjoyed reading this reflection of the writer looking back at their life so far.

    Life is a long and winding road, often endured and travelled in directions unintended. However the journey may unfold, it is imperative to enjoy and make the most of every step, empower ourselves with goals but not look back and nurture regret…

Leave a Reply

