The Epic Life

They taught me that
When i was fishing in the
Baking sun. How to spear
A fish in the blackest
Of water, while balancing
On nothing but floating
Wood.

But that was another life.

I learnt a complex
Native tongue. When I
Became a member of the last
Family. Sleeping under
The stars with only bodies
And dreams to keep us warm.

But that was another life.

This face is not the only
One I wear. Changing as
easily as a coat. The
Hooded men, on the tallest
Mountain, showed me pain
And gave me this gift.

But that was another life.

I am me, him, her and them.

But that was another lie.

One thought on “The Epic Life

Leave a Reply

