Oh My Wolf

Wet and hungry
His yellow eyes
And I had nowhere
To hide or run
I even think he saw
And understood my
Fear. Cruel, of course
Necessary, yes.
It does not mean
I can forget the
Fact. He devoured
Me as I stood
Watching. Without
A thought about
How hard it is
To carry on with
Life after being
Spat out.

One thought on “Oh My Wolf

  1. This is interesting and evokes a sense that the wolf bears reference to an experience, which although was absolutely necessary to endure to enable life to move onwards, was also one viewd very differently by those involved…

Leave a Reply

