My Author

Sleep does nothing for me
And it wont come anyway
So I keep turning the pages
And my mind flies away
From a body that is weakening
But your words have sharpened
These speeding thoughts of mine
Keeping my eyes bright
Sleep does nothing for me
And still it fails to be found
So I pray that your words
Continue to give me a place
To hide, another life to live
And shield me from this
Never ending time

One thought on “My Author

  1. So tired, trying to sleep
    To rest my weary mind
    The more I try
    The more it hides
    Teasing my tolerance
    Feeding on my impatience
    I glance away
    Refocus of attention
    Snatch a wink
    In my new world
    Whilst my old one
    Does not see

Leave a Reply

